Raft (2014)

The new album features strong use of various 12 string guitars including Glissando bowed techniques. Guest players include Guy Evans of Van Der Graaf Generator on drums and percussion – Rog Patterson on Chapman Stick, Fretless bass and acoustic – Jo Lucy on violin – Oscar Morse on Sax – Jim Nield on electric guitar – Rob Phillips on fretless bass – Margaret MJ on piano – Dave Reeves on harmonicas – Co production John ‘Bonny’Acock – original paintings Pete Loveday

Atmospheric influences from the rugged North Cornish coastline and the story of ‘Raft’ – some of these pieces were written, played and recorded simultaneously. All ‘string’ sounds are created using Glissando bowed technique.


  1. Spirit Moves
  2. There is a Place
  3. Free Flight
  4. Only Human
  5. Push the Boat Out
  6. For One Brief Moment
  7. News 24 2050
  8. Common Ground
  9. Raft
  10. 60 Miles of Horizon
  11.  Bright Sky
  12. When Rivers Run

at Isle of Light Records